Tags

,

SPOILERS AHEAD GUYS

I still think this was one of the more “eh” seasons of Dexter. It had some good moments but I quickly grew tired of Quinn being a douche and Deb being all weird. I kept waiting for more of storyline with Louis but that seemed to always be on the back burner. I’ve read a few articles though that mention him coming back next season which was has me excited. I never really connected to the Travis character. I know some have complained about Hanks but I thought he did a fine job as an actor. It wasn’t the acting that bothered me, it was just the character in general. Plus each preview showed something that could’ve been huge but never was. A perfect example is “Wormwood.” That could’ve been epic at the Station but it quickly fizzled.

I will say the finale’ ending left me in shock! I mean, Deb has finally caught Dexter in the act. AND THAT’S HOW IT ENDED. It ended with Dexter saying “Oh God” and Deb looking like she was going to either pass out or throw up, I’m not sure which. Hell, maybe she’ll do both. And now we have to wait. This it the cruelest form of punishment ever!

I can’t wait to see WTF happens. Is he going to tell her everything? I mean, it’s not like he can claim self defense or anything. He had the guy strapped down to a table! Is she going to run for it and make Dexter track her down? Is he going to tell her about Harry? How he “pushed” him towards this? Is she going to put everything together herself?

It’s obvious the end game is now in effect though and I can’t wait to see where it goes.

