Tags

, , , , ,

It’s now official! I’ve put down the deposit for my trip to Hawaii in September 2012! I am beyond excited. I’ve always wanted to go and as a kid you were told it was really expensive and what not. Of course when you’re a kid everything’s expensive. We managed to score a sweet deal according to the travel agent. We’ll be staying at the Hilton Hawaiian Village for a week. Our flights will be leaving from Chicago. Why Chicago? Well, that’s where my friends live that are going and it’s easier for one person to fly out to Chicago than to have three people fly out here to Baltimore. Plus we were able to book a non-stop flight. I love the place we’re staying at from what I’ve read. The fact that there’s a Hertz car rental on location is great. It makes it really easy to just rent a car for a day. I know the resort is close enough to walk to a ton of things too.

The best part is the fact we only had to put $200 down. At first we were told to expect to have to put the entire amount of the airfare down. That was a little crappy because I’m pretty sure that would’ve been around $600. We lucked out though because Apple Vacations has a contract or something with AA. I seriously squealed when I read the email and saw we only had to put the $200 down for a deposit. I love the fact we’re able to make payments. It makes it easier for everyone plus with the vacation so far out, I probably won’t have to use a credit card to pay for it which is always nice.

I’ve already started looking up things to do. I have a list of things I want to check out like Pearl Harbor and Diamond Head. I have to say, one of the best things about the internet is the fact you can now pay for vacation tours and excursions before you even get there. You don’t need to save up every penny now until you leave. You can book something in advance when you have the extra money or whatever. Or you can tell someone that’s what you want as a birthday present. It really is awesome. Oh, Internet, how I love you! Of course I want to do some “Hawaii Five-0” stalking as well. I have no idea if they film that late but I know some of the cast hangs out in HI after filming. Just this past week I saw on Twitter that Scott Caan walked into some restaurant shirtless (!!!) and ordered take out. I guess “No Shirt, No Shoes, No Service” doesn’t apply to you when you’re smoking hot.

I don’t think I can express how excited I am. I guess it’s time to start a “Vacation” envelope for all the extra money I come across! Do any of you have any exciting travel plans in the works?

