Tags

, ,

This is a Hawaii Five-0 spoiler/discussion post! If you haven’t seen this weeks episode please keep it moving! Also, there’s a spoiler from E! near the end of the post about a future episode, just a FYI!

It was a pretty decent episode. It wasn’t one of the best but it wasn’t horrible. I have a few issues though. We need more Kono and less Lori. Seriously, Kono would’ve kicked that bitches ass! Instead Lori goes running after her and Steve has to save her. The one thing I love about this show is the fact it has a kick ass woman in Kono. Now they bring in this chick who needs to be saved? Please. Just keep her behind the desk and let her do the paperwork and profiling.

Another little thing that bugged me was the fact Danny didn’t call Grace. I kept waiting. We knew she wasn’t on the bus but I feel like Season 1 Danny would’ve called her when the case was over just to say “I love you.” He’s the only one on the team with a child and it’s obvious cases like this get to him. Just go back to the scene where he’s looking out the school window at all the parents. I mean, look at this face of worry!

I’m starting to get worried we won’t see Grace this season and this upsets me. The relationship between Danny and Grace is adorable and is part of him. It makes Danny who he is! Only a father with a daughter would do this to a guy who kidnapped a bus full of kids:

Yet we never see him call her? Moving on…

I had a feeling that the father that showed up at HQ had something to do with it. I’ve learned a thing or two from all my years of crime show watching and true book reading. This guy was inserting himself into the investigation. You could just tell something was up! They did catch me with the Cartel guy though. That was a nice little twist they pulled off. Speaking of twists…

WTF AT THE ENDING!?

Please don’t Joe be an undercover baddie too! I don’t think Steve can handle anymore backstabbing! And who the hell is Shelbourne?! Could it be his dad? I mean, we never saw a body and we know how TV works! If you don’t see a body, they aren’t really dead! Who would Wo Fat be scared of? Why are people acting like Steve can’t handle the truth? He’s a grown ass man! I have all these questions and no answers and my head is going to explode!

But you know what makes my head explode with awesomeness? THIS:

Shannon: What’s coming up on Hawaii Five-0?! You’ve been holding out on us!
Fans will be meeting Danny’s (Scott Caan) former police partner in episode 15, when Rick, “the ex,” seeks revenge against McGarrett’s (Alex O’Loughlin) BFF. And yes, fans should start worrying as Rick particularly enjoys watching Danny suffer. Ruh-roh!

Read more: http://www.eonline.com/news/watch_with_kristin/spoiler_chat_scoop_on_once_upon_time/278639#ixzz1fm6M905K

Could we see Grace in this episode?! I mean, I’d like to think his ex partner, even a pissed off one, wouldn’t go after his daughter! Plus, why is he out for revenge? Does Danno have a secret or something?! It’s funny that I found this today though because just last night I was telling myself we needed a “Danny SOS” episode since pretty much everyone else has had one.

Enough rambling, what did you think of the episode? Any theories?

Gif Source #1: FuckYeahDanno Tumblr
Gif Source #2: SilentBlackShip

