Tags

, ,

I know I don’t post about it often, but I love the new “Hawaii Five-0.” I love Scott Caan and Alex O’Loughlin. I consider myself a Danno girl and love the bromance the two guys have going on. I’m not sure if I mentioned it but I started planning a cruise for my birthday next year. I turn 30 (I turned 29 on the 4th) and want to do something big. Well, the more I watch Five-0 the more I want to visit Hawaii. I started checking prices and hotels and doing a ton of research.

It’s going to happen! My friends have agreed to do what I want since it’s my birthday after all. It seems that if you book a package deal you can save a good amount of money. Plus we want to go in September which is one of the less busier months and prices drop. I noticed that right away as I found package deals for $1,300 which included airfare and hotel for 6 nights. They had even cheaper deals depending on the hotel you picked too. I saw some around $900. I had a specific hotel in mind though and won’t budge.

I emailed a travel agency that my family uses to get some more information. The best deal I found was through Apple Vacations which I’ve used before and my family has used before. They deal with agency’s though which isn’t a big deal. I’d rather have someone help out just in case something happens. Plus they might be able to find info on upgrades or specials that I wasn’t able to find on my own. Someone will be getting in touch with me mid-week who specializes in Hawaiian vacations.

You have no idea how excited I am. I plan on stalking if it’s possible but if not, I’ll just hit up a tour that will show me where the show films. Oh, plus “Jurassic Park” filmed there and this bitch loves “Jurassic Park!” Honestly, who doesn’t? I want to swim with sharks too. Seriously, there’s a million things I want to do. I guess it’s time to start saving money!

