Tags

, ,

A woman is suing over the movie “Drive” because she expected it to be “Fast & Furious.” This, America, is why we can’t have nice things.

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve gone to see a movie and at the end been a little “Eh” because it wasn’t what I expected. Did I sue? Of course not! In this day and age it’s very easy to find out the plot of a movie before ever stepping into a theater. There’s a thing called “Internet” and you can go on it and search for things! You can even search for movie reviews and spoilers! A whole point of a trailer/preview is to get people to watch. I don’t remember ever being lead “wrong” by a movie preview but TV shows? All the time! It’s the whole point. The point is to grab your attention and make you go “Crap, now I have to watch.” As far as the “Drive” trailer? I never for a second thought it was going to be an action movie like “Fast & Furious” or “The Transporter.” I just don’t see Ryan Gosling picking a movie like that to do.

Oh and let’s not forget “Drive” is based on a book by James Sallis. I doubt this women knew that though if she’s bitching because a movie didn’t have enough chase scenes and action. I wonder if she knows what a book is.

/Rant

