Tags

,

The internetz went a little crazy last week as news hit that the premiere episode of the 6th season of “Dexter” had leaked. Of course I found out while at work and not able to watch which drove me nuts. As soon as I got home though I went on the hunt and found it.

I don’t want to spoil anything because annoyingly, I was spoiled by looking at Dexter tags on Tumblr. I’m going to try and talk about it without giving too much away.

If this episode is any indication of how the rest of the season goes, it’s going to be awesome. The episode had a feel of “Old Dexter” from Season 1. I missed that Dexter and I’m glad to have him back. They didn’t waste anytime introducing the new characters either or the “big bad?” story line. It’s going to be interesting for sure. Just from this episode alone it looks like Deb is going to have some personal drama going on again, imagine that. I swear, poor girl can’t win! We did get to see a different side of Dexter in a few scenes which was pretty funny to be honest. When you watch the episode you’ll know which scenes right away.

I seriously can’t wait for the rest of the season. I feel like the pace is already faster compared to past seasons. I’ve always told people the show has a tendency to start off a little slow and then end with a huge “bang” but it might be a pretty even season as far as speed goes. I just hope the fast start doesn’t mean a later half that drags, know what I mean? Granted, with only 12 episodes it’s not easy to make a show drag and feel too long but it could happen.

Alright, enough rambling. If you’re been able to sneak a peek let me know what you think! If you want to know where to find it leave a comment with a way I can get in touch and I’ll send it your way!

