This past Wednesday the Orioles lost a beloved memory of the Orioles family. Mike Flanagan passed away at the age of 59. Actually, baseball in general lost a unique character. I didn’t know him personally but being an Orioles fan since I was a kid, he’s always been around. I never really saw him pitch but I wish I had. I didn’t know him, but I wish I did based on the all the stories I’ve been reading over the past couple days. He seemed like a caring, funny, genuine & great guy. He way always at Orioles events and always took the time to talk to everyone. It didn’t matter who you were. Honestly, you don’t see that too much anymore. Everyone is “too busy” to take the time to talk with a fan or sign an autograph.

Oh well. Thanks for the memories Mike Flanagan! You will be missed!

