I can’t wait. On June 23rd I’ll be hopping on a plane and heading off to Nashville to visit a friend. For the first time. We met on a message board a few years ago which transitioned into emails and then texts and phone calls.

This will be my 1st time visiting Nashville but I’ve wanted to see the city for awhile. I actually like country music and stalking people which means this vacation can combine both of my favorite things into one trip! We plan on checking out the Country Music Hall Of Fame and The Hermitage. The Hermitage is where Andrew Jackson lived. You know what guy. He was the 7th President. I love history and checking out different attractions. To be honest, I’m a huge tour whore. I love going on different tours. I normally hit one up on every vacation and if the area offers a boat tour? Oh hell yes. I’m all about it. Ghost tour? Don’t even get me started!

Back on subject! We’ll be staying at two different hotels. The first night we’ll be staying at the Loews Nashville and then on the last night we’ll be staying at the Gaylord Opryland! We’re both very excited about staying here. It’s amazing in the photo’s I’ve seen. They have two pools plus they offer a shuttle over to the Ryman Auditorium. There isn’t anyone playing that I’d want to see (Vince Gill is playing Thursday but my flight doesn’t arrive in time) but I’d like to take a tour. There’s just so much history there! It would be a crime not to try and visit.

I’m sad that my visit will only be a long weekend but I’m glad I’m finally able to make the trip! I actually used a few Southwest gift cards that I received for Christmas to pay for some of the flight which helped. I can’t wait to see my friends and her daughter! Watch out Nashvegas, here we come!

